Skip navigation

You are here: Homepage > About Us > Boards & Committees > Education Council

In accordance with Section 3 of the Education Law (2010 Revision) as laid out in the First Schedule, the Governor-in-Cabinet has re-appointed the following persons to be on the Education Council of the Cayman Islands to serve from 1 September, 2013 date of gazettal, to the 31 August 2014:

Name Role
Mr. Dan ScottChairman
Chief Officer of Education, Youth, Sports, Agriculture and LandsMember
Acting Deputy Chief Officer of Education, Youth, Sports, Agriculture and Lands (or designate of Chief Officer of MEYSAL)Member
Councillor for EducationMember
Chief Education OfficerMember
Mrs. Deborah Thompson
(Private School Representative)
Ms. Debra McLaughlin
(Private School Representative)
Mrs. Claudette Lazzari
(Cayman Brac Resident)
Mrs. Nola Bodden
(Cayman Brac Resident)
Miss. Christina BoddenMember
Mrs. Maxine Bodden-RobinsonMember
Mrs. Cindy ScotlandMember
Mr. Woodrow (Woody) FosterMember
Mr. Darrel Rankine Member
Ms. Jacqueline Ebanks Member
Ms. Shauna Haylock Member
Ms. LeSanneo McLaughlinSecretary


Dated this 27 day of August 2013

Acting Clerk of the Cabinet