Skip navigation

You are here: Homepage > Press Room > Press Releases > Closure Extended for All Educational Institutions

Published 23rd April 2020, 1:16pm

The Ministry of Education, Youth, Sports, Agriculture and Lands have announced that under the advice of Hazard Management and with the approval of the Cabinet, all educational institutions will remain closed for the duration of the 2019/2020 academic school year. This decision is a result of the current and potential impact of the COVID-19 Coronavirus to the Cayman Islands.

Educational institutions includes all early childhood care and education centres (nurseries, preschools and daycare), infant, primary and secondary schools, tutoring centres, technical and vocational institutions, colleges and universities. As the academic year is still in effect, all schools (compulsory education institutions) are expected to continue distance learning.